Book Tags

The Goodreads Book Tag

What was the last book you marked as read?

The Keeper’s Vow by Francina Simone, one of my favorite BookTubers! I actually really liked it which surprised me because I haven’t read paranormal romance novels since I was, like, 18.

What are you currently reading?

Becoming Marie Antoinette by Juliet Grey. It’s going okay so far and I should be finishing it in a few hours actually…if I stop being lazy.

What was the last book you marked as to-read?

Zenith by Lindsey Cummings & Sasha Alsberg, another one of my fave BookTubers!

31394234

Do you use the 5-star rating system?

Of course! I mean, the site hasn’t exactly given us any other option.

Are you doing the GoodReads 2017 Reading Challenge?

Kinda. I put myself down for 10 books for this year, because every time in the past when I tried to read 100+ books, I always ended up failing miserably. I’ve also been pressuring myself to read not as many bigger books so I can read smaller books that add up to my challenge total. So this year, I decided to focus on reading for myself and not to reach a stupid goal. If anyone reading this is doing though, you do you, boo!

Do you have a wishlist?

Hmmm, I do if you count the 851 books on my TBR list…*nudge, nudge*

Do you have any favorite quotes?

“KISS ME, HARDY! Kiss me, QUICK!” – Code Name Verity

“Kaz leaned back. “What’s the easiest way to steal a man’s wallet?”
“Knife to the throat?” asked Inej.
“Gun to the back?” said Jesper.
“Poison in his cup?” suggested Nina.
“You’re all horrible,” said Matthias.”
Six of Crows

Who are your favorite authors?

I have quite a few favorite authors! I love J.K Rowling, Sarah J. Maas, Lalita Tademy, and many, many more awesome writers!

How many GoodReads shelves do you have?

Too many, haha! I have 5 main ones: read, currently reading, TBR, did not finish, and to be finished later, but I also have about 100 that are broken down into different genres, time periods, and stuff.

Have you joined any groups?

I have, but I haven’t kept up with any of them since about 2013. I should probably get on that…

Well, there you have it! The Good Reads Book Tag! I tag anyone who hasn’t done this yet!

 

Leave a Reply

